Wednesday, October 07, 2015
Text Size


iet-techInstitute of Engineering and Technology (IET) was established in July 2000 at Rawalpindi and Lahore for promoting engineering education in the country. Owing to the significance of telecom sector and its potential for phenomenal growth, the B.E (Telecom) was the first area to be ventured in. A team of experts and professional engineers from telecom sector got associated with Allama Iqbal Open University for the development of curriculum and various tiers of academic bodies of the university approved the syllabus.

The BE program was launched in Aug 2000 at Rawalpindi and Lahore and got tremendous response. About 300 students were selected for both stations and classes started in Jan 2001. IET is producing quality engineers at a low cost in collaboration with Allama Iqbal Open University and large numbers of our qualified engineers are working in telecomm organizations in the country and abroad. A good strength of our qualified engineers is also studying abroad in foreign universities.

It is a matter of pride for us that our both institutions at Rawalpindi & Lahore have been accredited with Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC) for B.E (telecomm) programme with effect from 2008.

B.Tech (Auto), MCS, MBA and MBA (IT) were also run in collaboration with Allama Iqbal Open University.

For running technical education, laboratories play important role and for this purpose, IET has established twenty state of art labs.

The eligibility criteria for admission in B.E (Telecomm) is 60% for F.Sc/DAE, but in the process of running B.E (Telecom) program, it was observed that standard of DAE qualified students particularly in basic sciences was not up to the mark. It was also felt that large strength of skilled manpower (Diploma holders/Associate Engineers) was required to meet the requirement of industrial and economic growth of the country. Owing to this national requirement, IET launched following programes, with the  approval of Technical Education and Vocational Training Authority (TEVTA) & Punjab Board of Technical Education (PBTE) with effect from 2007.

  1. DAE (Electronics)
  2. DAE (Telecom)
  3. DE (Computer)
  4. DAE (Electrical)
  5. DAE (Civil)
  6. DAE (Mechanical)



Main Menu

Website Designed and Hosted by Aesthetic Technologies

Login Form